Campus Ministry Council

The Campus Ministry Council (CMC) is evolving from what was the Bishop’s Higher Education Committee (a smaller group) with the aim of even more effectively representing the interests of the entire variety of our diocesan-wide campus ministries in helping develop, coordinate, and support/sustain them all. The diocesan bishop appoints a chairperson for the CMC as well as invites a liaison from the diocesan Council of Trustees to work with the CMC and collaborate with the Campus Missioner in advising the bishop regarding campus ministry matters.

Membership on the Campus Ministry Council is determined by the diocesan convocations. A visual-aid to help understand the relationship of the CMC with campus ministry stakeholders and other diocesan groups can be downloaded from a link at the bottom of this page. If you are interested in being involved, please speak with the President or Dean of your local convocation or contact one of the CMC members listed below:

  • Scott Howard (SE), chair
  • Art Rathbun (NW)
  • Betsy Barrett (NW)
  • Caroline Day (SE)
  • Donna Griffin (NE)
  • Foster Mays (SE)
  • Jeff Roper (SW)
  • Kitty Fapp (NW)
  • Martha Stone (SE)
  • Oliver Bunker (SE)

Campus Ministry Stakeholder Chart




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s